If you are planning to relocate to Montana, or are currently a resident, you only have a limited period to get your supercar registered. The State has over 440,000 registered cars. Most car owners prefer to register their vehicles in the State since it’s affordable, and doesn’t have any sales tax.
With 5 Star Registration, you can have your car registered with as little as $850 instead of the usual $15,000 tax charges. Most exotic buyers use this service annually, which is fair since selling and buying vehicles is tax-free.
What’s 5 Star Registration?
5 Star Registration is a body that deals with car registration in Montana. By using their services, you can guarantee that the registration and state sales tax are made affordable.
If you want a flawless process with your vehicle registration or Montana plates, 5 Star Registration has you covered. With over 7000+ 5 star reviews, and seen in Business Insider, Washington Post and CNBC, you’ll be making the right choice and save money.
Continue reading to find out everything you need to register a car in Montana so that you can hit the roads with confidence.
Montana Vehicle Registration
New residents in Montana are required to register their vehicles within 60 days from when they became residents here. Ignoring this requirement exposes you to hefty fines that can end up costing hundreds of dollars.
Each of the 56 Montana counties has a county treasurer DMV office, so you can go to one that’s closest to you for consultation. It’s critical that you get to the office early to avoid staying in line, but normally, these places operate from 8 am to 5 pm.
Note that first-time registration transactions are carried out in physical offices, but renewals are normally done online. However, you must go in person for a new registration.
To register the car, you must provide a title and a vehicle sale proof. For new cars, and those that are less than four years old, you’ll be asked to pay $217, while $87 is the price required for vehicles beyond 4 years.
For light vehicles over 11 years, you’ll pay $28.
There is also the county tax that varies based on the region. If you want to promptly receive your Montana license plate and registration, you can go for the fast delivery option at extra charges.
Montana License Plate
The next step after registering your vehicle is getting a Montana license plate. At this point, you must have paid all the costs and associated fees. From there on, you’ll make a choice on the license plate you prefer to get from the treasurer’s office. 5 Star Registration can help with this too hence you need support with the process;
A license plate is a key requirement because the registration period and expiration date are all displayed on your plate. The plates for standard vehicles are supposed to be replaced after five years. You can opt to have your current license plate number used on your new license plate or a new plate along with a new plate number.
With the help of 5 Star Registration, you can promptly get your vehicle’s license plate at a friendly cost. The car registration process in Montana requires patience and dedication, but a Montana registered agent can help you with everything. With the right support, the entire process will be flawless, and can be finalized in a few hours. And then, the final touch. You’ll get your license plate, and off you go.